Current bank & brokerage bonuses
Last updated 2026-11-02 (ET). Confirm every offer on the bank's site before applying. Bonuses are generally taxable.
Checking account bonuses
| Bank | Bonus | Direct deposit / deposit needed | Deadline to qualify | Must stay open | Monthly fee & waiver | Availability (states) | Expires | Last checked | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SoFi Checking & Savings | $50 or $400 | Eligible direct deposits totaling $5,000+ within 25 days of first DD for $400 ($1,000–$4,999.99 = $50). No monthly account fees. | First eligible DD by 12/31/2027 | Account open in good standing at payout (~7 business days) | See bank page | Not limited on offer page | First eligible DD by 12/31/2027 | 2026-11-02 | Terms |
| U.S. Bank Smartly Checking | $250 / $350 / $450 | Open via offer page; fund $25 in 60 days; enroll in app/online banking; 2+ direct deposits totaling $2,000 / $5,000 / $8,000 within 90 days. | Open by 11/10/2026 | Open with positive balance at payout (within 30 days) | See bank page | Not stated in excerpt we checked; may vary — verify | Open by 11/10/2026 | 2026-11-02 | Terms |
| Wells Fargo Everyday Checking | $325 | Use bonus code; $1,000+ qualifying electronic deposits within 90 days. | Open by 1/13/2027 | Paid within 30 days of meeting requirements | See bank page | Not stated in excerpt we checked — verify | Open by 1/13/2027 | 2026-11-02 | Terms |
| PNC Virtual Wallet checking | $100 or $400 | $500+ qualifying direct deposits to Spend in 60 days ($100), or $5,000+ with Performance Select ($400). | Open by 1/7/2027 | Paid 60–90 days after conditions met | See bank page | PNC markets only; offer "may vary by market" | Open by 1/7/2027 | 2026-11-02 | Terms |
| Capital One 360 Checking | $250 | Promo code CHECKING250; 2 qualifying direct deposits of $500+ each within 75 days. Not eligible if you had 360/Simply/Total Control Checking since 1/1/2024. | No end date posted | Paid up to 135 days after opening | See bank page | Online — not limited on offer page | No end date posted | 2026-11-02 | Terms |
| Chase Private Client Private Client Checking (high balance) | $1,000 / $2,000 / $3,000 | Meet a banker; move $150k / $250k / $500k+ in qualifying new money within 45 days; keep it 90 days. | Offer expires 1/27/2027 | Paid within 40 days after 90-day hold | See bank page | Chase branch markets — verify | Offer expires 1/27/2027 | 2026-11-02 | Terms |
Offers change often and can end early. Amounts and requirements were copied from each bank's own offer page on 2026-11-02; always confirm on the bank's site before applying. Items marked "verify" are ones we could not confirm.
Savings account bonuses
| Bank | Bonus | New money needed | Hold period | APY | Expires | Last checked | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No standalone savings bonuses verified on a bank page yet. (SoFi's new-member APY boost is described on its page; rates are variable.) | |||||||
Brokerage bonuses
| Broker | Bonus (cash/stock) | Funding needed | Hold period | Expires | Last checked | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No brokerage bonuses verified on a broker page yet. | ||||||
Recently expired or changed
- Chase Total Checking $400 offer — page shows it expired 10/14/2026 (checked 2026-11-02). Not listed.